### SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERS

4-year terms All Members: 241 Trumbo Rd. Key West, FL 33040 (305) 293-1400 www.keysschools.com

# District 1:

**Bobby Highsmith** (term expires 2018)

# District 2:

Andy Griffiths (term expires 2016)

### District 3: **V**

**Edward Davidson** (term expires 2016)

### District 4:

John R. Dick (term expires 2018)

### District 5:

Ronald Martin (term expires 2018)

### MOSOUITO CONTROL BOARD

4-year terms All Members: 5224 College Road Key West, FL 33040 (305) 292-7190 www.keysmosquito.org

### District 1: **V**

Jill Cranney-Gage (term expires 2016)

### District 2:

Phillip Goodman (term expires 2018)

### District 3:

Steve Smith (term expires 2016)

## District 4:

Bill Shaw (term expires 2016)

### District 5:

Thomas McDonald (term expires 2018)

### STATE ATTORNEY

4-year term (term expires 2016) Catherine Vogel 530 Whitehead Street #301 Kev West, FL 33040 (305) 292-3400 www.keyssao.org

### **PUBLIC DEFENDER**

4-year term (term expires 2016) Rosemary Enright P.O. Box 4127 Key West, FL 33041-4127 (305) 294-2501

### **CIRCUIT JUDGES** 16TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT

6-year terms

### Group 1:

Mark Jones (term expires 2020)

### Group 2:

Timothy Koenig (term expires 2016)

### Group 3:

Luis Garcia (term expires 2020)

### Group 4:

**Bonnie Helms** (term expires 2020)

### **COUNTY JUDGES**

6-year terms

### Group 1:

Peary Fowler (term expires 2016)

### Group 2:

Wayne Miller (term expires 2018)

### Group 3:

Reagan Ptomey (term expires 2016)

# 

**V** 

Group 4: Ruth Becker (term expires 2016)

### KEY LARGO WASTEWATER BOARD

4-year terms P.O. Box 491 Key Largo, FL. 33037 (305) 451-4019 http://www.klwtd.com

- Stephen Gibbs (term expires 2016)
- Robby Majeska (term expires 2016)

David Asdourian (term expires 2018)

Andrew M. Tobin (term expires 2018)

Norman Higgins (term expires 2018)

## KL FIRE & EMERGENCY MEDICAL BD

Tax Dist. 6 4-year terms P.O. Box 371023 Key Largo, FL. 33037-1023 (305) 451-5517 www.klfrems.org Seat 1

Tony Allen (term expires 2016) Seat 2 Kay Cullen (term expires 2018)

# Seat 3

**Robert Thomas** (term expires 2016) Seat 4

George Mirabella (term expires 2018)

# Seat 5

Marilyn Beyer (term expires 2016)

# Florida State Division of Elections

Room 316, R.A. Gray Building 500 South Bronough Street Tallahassee, FL 32399-0250 (850) 245-6200 http://election.dos.state.fl.us

State & Federal Candidate Tracking: http://election.dos.state.fl.us/cand/index.asp



# **R. JOYCE GRIFFIN**

Supervisor of Elections Monroe County, Florida www.KeysElections.org

(305) 292-3416 (305) 289-6017 (305) 453-8740 **Kev West** Marathon

# **Elected Officials**

**Key Largo** 

# **2016 Election Dates**

**Presidential Preference Primary - March 15** Last date to register to vote or change party affiliation before the **Presidential Preference Primary:** February 16

**Primary Election - August 30** Last date to register to vote or change party affiliation before the **Primary Election: August 1** 

**General Election - November 8** Last date to register to vote before the **General Election: Oct. 11** 

A photo ID is required to vote. A voter without ID shall vote a provisional ballot. Any voter who spoils his or her ballot or makes an error may return the ballot to the election official and secure another ballot, except that in no case shall a voter be furnished more than three ballots. To guarantee your vote is counted, you must fill in the oval on your ballot completely:

### **PRESIDENT**

4-year

Term expires 2016

Barack Obama

The White House 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue Washington, DC 20500

(202) 456-1414

http://www.whitehouse.gov

### **VICE PRESIDENT**

4-year

Term expires 2016

Joe Biden

Old Executive Office Bldg.

Washington, DC 20501

(202) 456-1414

http://www.whitehouse.gov

### U.S. SENATORS

6-year

Term expires 2016

Marco Rubio

8669 NW 36th St. #110

Doral, FL 33166

(305) 418-8553

http://rubio.senate.gov

6-year

Term expires 2018

Bill Nelson

716 Senate Hart Office Bldg.

Washington, DC 20510

(202) 224-5274

http://billnelson.senate.gov

### **U.S. REPRESENTATIVE** Dist. 26

2-year

Term expires 2016

Carlos Curbelo

**Gato Building** 

1100 Simonton St., Suite 1-213

Key West, FL 33040

(305) 292-4485

www.curbelo.house.gov

### **GOVERNOR & CABINET**

4-year terms

(all terms expire 2018)

The Capitol

Tallahassee, FL 32399

### Governor

Rick Scott (850) 488-7146 http://www.flgov.com

### Lt. Governor

Carlos Lopez-Cantera (850) 488-7146

www.myflorida.com

### **Attorney General**

Pam Bondi (850) 414-3300 www.myfloridalegal.com

### **Chief Financial Officer**

Jeff Atwater (850) 413-3089 www.myfloridacfo.com

### Commissioner of Agriculture

Adam Putnam (800) HELP FLA www.freshfromflorida.com

### STATE SENATOR

District 39

4-year term

Term expires 2016

Dwight Bullard

10720 Caribbean Blvd. Suite 435

Cutler Bay, FL 33189

(305) 234-2208

www.flsenate.gov

### **STATE REPRESENTATIVE**

District 120

2-year term

Term expires 2016

Holly Merrill Raschein

99198 Overseas Hwy. Suite 10

Key Largo, FL 33037

(305) 453-1202

www.myfloridahouse.gov

**CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS** 

4-year terms

(all terms expire 2016)

# Clerk of the Circuit Court and **Comptroller:**

Amy Heavilin 500 Whitehead St. #101 Kev West, FL 33040

(305) 295-3130

www.clerk-of-the-court.com

### **Sheriff:**

**V** 

Rick Ramsay 5525 College Rd. Key West, FL 33040 (305) 292-7001

www.keysso.net

# **Property Appraiser:**

Scott Russell

500 Whitehead St. #103

Key West, FL 33040

(305) 292-3420

www.mcpafl.org

# Tax Collector:

**V** 

Danise "Dee Dee" Henriquez 1200 Truman Ave. #101

P.O. Box 1129

Key West, FL 33041

(305) 295-5010

www.monroetaxcollector.com

# **V**

## **Supervisor of Elections:**

R. Joyce Griffin

530 Whitehead St. #101

Key West, FL 33040 (305) 292-3416

www.keyselections.org

District 1:

Term expires 2016

4-year terms

Danny Kolhage

530 Whitehead St. #102

Key West, FL 33040

**COUNTY COMMISSIONERS** 

(305) 292-3440

Precincts: 1, 2, 10, 11

Portions of Precinct: 9

# District 2:

Term expires 2018

George Neugent

25 Ships Way

Big Pine Key, FL 33043

(305) 872-1678

Precincts: 12-17

Portions of Precincts: 18 & 19

### District 3:

Term expires 2016

Heather Carruthers

500 Whitehead St. #102

Key West, FL 33040

(305) 292-3430 Precincts: 3-8

Portions of Precinct: 9

# District 4:

Term expires 2018

David Rice

Florida Keys Marathon Airport

9400 Overseas Highway, Suite 210 Marathon, FL 33050

(305) 289-6000

Precincts: 20-25

Portions of Precincts: 18, 19 & 26

# District 5:

Term expires 2016 Sylvia Murphy

Murray Nelson Center

102050 Overseas Hwy. # 234

Key Largo, FL. 33037

(305) 453-8787

Precincts: 27-33

Portions of Precinct: 26

### **Monroe County**

http://www.MonroeCounty-Fl.gov



Offices with red checks will be on the 2016 ballot.