County of Monroe The Florida Keys



## **BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS**

Mayor Michelle Coldiron, District 2 Mayor Pro Tem David Rice, District 4 Craig Cates, District 1 Eddie Martinez, District 3 Mike Forster, District 5

December 7, 2021

The Honorable Ron DeSantis Governor of Florida The Capitol 400 South Monroe Street Tallahassee, Florida

Re: Resignation

Dear Governor DeSantis:

Effective immediately, I am resigning my office as Monroe County Commissioner District 3 so I may address some health issues.

Respectfully,

Elli 0/7

Eddie A. Martinez County Commissioner, District 3

Cc: Kevin Madok, Clerk Mayor David Rice County Commissioners Joyce Griffin, Supervisor of Elections County Administrator Roman Gastesi County Attorney Bob Shillinger